No-Knead Cloverleaf Buns – Recipe courtesy of The Pioneer Woman

My Favorite Thanksgiving Side Dishes | The Pioneer Woman Cooks | Ree Drummond.

This is what I’ve been working on since late afternoon (you will have to scroll down to the No-Knead Buns recipe); I sort of got interrupted by phone calls, texts and family visits, so they are not done yet. Guess I’ll be up for a bit! I’m just about to add the last flour, then I have to let them rise. On the other hand, I may just put the dough in the frig overnight and bake ’em in the morning. I think I’m going with the other hand . . .

They are not called “Cloverleaf Buns” by Pioneer Woman; that is what my mother and aunts called them when I was a girl; I like the old ways and keeping traditions, so I am still using the original name. I think these would be cute to make for St. Patrick’s day, using four bits of dough (a little smaller, of course); then you would have lucky four leaf clover buns! It would be interesting to colour them green, too, if I could figure out a healthy way that tasted good. Maybe you have an idea (or two). If so, please share . . .

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

