The ‘Girls’ have hair . . .

Yesterday, I worked on the dolls and now they have hair:

Green Hair! Did I ever tell you that green is my favourite colour?

After that, I created my very first Hexie! It took a lot longer than I expected, but that’s ok; I was enjoying chatting with my friends. It’s the first time I’ve used the Quilt Patis from Sew Sisters, and I really, really LOVE them! I’m going to have to get some in a larger size, too.

The picture isn’t very clear, but you get the idea. . .

My first Hexie! I was planning to use these for trim on a dress, but I’m still too slow making them, so for now they will be accent features. This one, though, will go into my stash box for a future sampler quilt. I have a book from the library called “The Farmer’s Wife  Sampler Quilt“. The letters are very nostalgic for me and the quilt blocks inspiring. More later . . .

 

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

