Yesterday (Wed)

I had errands to do yesterday, went for groceries last. A good thing, ’cause it was cold out there and when I got home, I wanted soup. I had seen a recipe for soup using cauliflower, broccoli and leeks on the Frugal Feeding blog. I started from memory, so by the time I looked up the recipe and saw I had forgotten the potatoes, the veggies were cooked. However, I had half a baked potato, so I chopped that up, skin and all (I always eat potato skins, even in mashed potatoes; they’re a good source of trace minerals) and let it heat up with the veggies. Then I used my brand-new hand-held blender to smoosh it all together and into my big cup/bowl it went. I didn’t even take a picture! It was as good as promised, too. Good thing I have enough veggies left to make another meal, isn’t it? I didn’t have homemade bread, but the wholewheat bun was pretty good.

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

