Christmas Eve

I’ve had lots to do these past few days. I have a half-written post on my iPhone but it’s not ready to post, so will send this first. I have all my shopping done, plus a few things I did for my sister, whose husband has the ‘flu’. Had a nice, but short, visit with my Aunty, too. Now the work begins . . .

I have six pies to make (14 people expected at my sister’s tomorrow and she always sends them home with leftovers), plus all the gifts for tomorrow to wrap and tag. I’ll get it done tonight, get up late tomorrow, then my mother and I will be picked up and taken to my sister’s place. Pandemonium will ensue, as there will be at least three children, all in a state of heightened excitement. Lots of fun, of course. I grew up as the eldest of nine, then raised my own two, but one gets out of the daily habits of a parent. It will be fun to re-visit those days!

I hope to finish my original post tomorrow; we’ll see what the time permits.

In the meantime, I wish all of you a very Merry Christmas and all the best in the New Year. May tomorrow bring you Peace, Joy and many good memories, especially of those no longer with you. Many blessings to you all!  ~ Linne

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

