Nearly Ready!

I’m on my way home, with Christmas shopping nearly done. I love to buy books, especially for my grandchildren, so most of the shopping took place at Audrey’s Books, one of the last local Indie booksellers.

On Monday, I will have to get to a Wee Book Inn (local second-hand bookshops) to look for some of the classics I especially love, and love to give as well. I so wish there were a bookstore that sold all the classics that are on my personal ‘Favourites’ list.

I was hoping to find Patricia A. McKillip’s ‘The Riddle-Master of Hed’ trilogy, Madeleine L’Engle’s ‘Time Quintet’, “The Quiltmaker’s Journey”, and so on, but, alas they are considered ‘old’ and not ‘trending’.

NB: I never got to finish this post, as life kept getting busier…

Well, it is now 3:00 a.m. on Christmas morning. I never made it to the Wee Book Inn. But I can do that after Boxing Day, so all is well.

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

