Rewards

20130103-220511.jpg
After being out all afternoon doing the shopping (with a raging toothache; the first in years), I rewarded myself by making another pot of Frugal Feedong’s Broccoli, Cauliflower, Leek (and Potato) Soup!! I like my new soup mug/bowl and sandwich plate set, so that’s what it’s in; a multiple reward, as I love delicious, nutritious, frugal food AND I love beautiful things, like this set (called Red Gaia) that I found on sale at Winners. Now I’m watching an English series, one of my favourites: Foyle’s War. A perfect evening!!

And tomorrow I shouldn’t need to go out at all, so after some cleaning, I can sew!! Looking forward to that, too!

Did I mention that Fabricland had everything on sale? I did restrain myself; didn’t go anywhere near the Christmas fabrics, but it was so tempting . . . I did splurge a little, though; I found two pairs of those tiny stork scissors in a lovely GREEN! Guess what my favourite colour (and my Mum’s) is . . . those will be put on a ribbon or measuring tape (depends if I can find a green one I like), with a green velveteen pincushion on the other end; a ‘must-have’ for any seamstress. I bought a half-metre of the velveteen today; a bit will go for my embroidered square for the Gipsy Troc Party (Troc = Swap). It needs to get to Belgium before the end of the month, so I will start that tomorrow, too.

Some of the velveteen will be used for a pillow with hanging borders; it will sit on top of the stepstool my Dad made to stand on when he was painting or doing other renovation work. We use it mostly for a footstool now and I thought a nice cushion would make it more comfortable.

I also showed a lot of restraint, you know, when I got to the glass bead section: I only purchased three vials, and ALL of them are for planned projects.

Knowing I need to make a good report on Sunday next (to the Sealed Pot Challenge group) helped me quite a bit. I SO wanted to throw caution to the wind . . . but I didn’t! A wee victory!

Ok, soup is cool enough to eat. Yum!!
Have a great night, my friends!

BTW, there are links to Frugal Feeding’s and Gipsy’s blogs on the right side of my blog. Check them out!

One thought on “Rewards

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

