Blocks for Belgium . . .

First, the block that never travelled (remember, I cut it too close on one side, and too far on the other):

Square #1: unsent

And here is the second square, which I air-mailed yesterday:

The square that went to Belgium

I hope it gets there before the deadline, but I was unwilling to pay over $62 Cdn so that would be guaranteed. In the end, I sent it regular air mail for under $10. I was a bit grumpy at the time, but decided that the main thing was its arrival, not  the exchange I had hoped to qualify for. I love to think of this bit of me joining hands, as it were, with bits from all over the world. I am looking forward to seeing posts of the quilt being constructed. If you want to check it out, too, go to Gipsy Quilt (there’s a link on my sidebar). If you don’t read French (mine is still quite poor), there are translation buttons near the top of the page.

2 thoughts on “Blocks for Belgium . . .

    • Merci beaucoup, Cecile! J’adore le (?) broderie. Pour que mon bloc voyage en Belgique est très passionnant pour moi. J’attends avec intérêt de voir l’édredon de finition. Je regrette, mon Francaise n’est pas bon. ~ Linne

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

