A good day!

I wasn’t too creative today, though I did get some knitting done during the news at 6. But I finally made a start on sorting all the stuff I piled on the floor of Mum’s second bedroom. I sorted 6 or 7 boxes and threw out stuff I meant to discard ages ago.

And then . . .

I made more soup! I meant to take pictures, but I didn’t. Except of my supper tray:

20130130-205747.jpgwhich is upside down here. Oh, well . . .
You can see the soup in the Poppy cup, with avocado alongside and the Artisan bread I made the other day is on the Poppy plate.

The soup is super-easy, based roughly on Frugal Feeding’s yummy recipe for Broccoli, Cauliflower, Leek (and potato) soup. What I did was:

Dice a large parsnip, a medium potato (skin and all), two large carrots and a medium onion, then simmered them with a couple cups of water and two rounded teaspoons of chicken broth powder and a couple shakes of garlic powder until everything was nicely cooked. My lovely stick blender made short work of ‘smooshing’ it up. It looked quite tasty in its lumpy state, but I seem to be on a blended soup kick these days.

So . . . Tomorrow I will get a bit more done on the 2nd bedroom, then I hope to work on the sewing and perhaps start a project that’s been coming together in my mind for a bit. More on that later . . .

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

