For a good cause : a Handsewn, Handquilted King size quilt

I like to support people who act in small ways to bring about change in the world. So I am re-blogging this post that I found on “The Curious Quilter” blog. Some years ago I belonged to a chapter of the Women’s Institute and I learned then what a big difference clean water can make. Do check out the original blog (Creative Crazy Girl), too. This is a gorgeous quilt and it’s being raffled off for a worthy cause. Read on . . .

The Curious Quilter

Pam Stahl at Learning to Be Me blog, aka Creative Crazy Girl Blog, made a gorgeous quilt for her dad. She was inspired by Kaffe Fassett designs and use of color, and worked with simple squares in the true spirit of postage stamp quilts. Somewhere along the way, probably while spending hours of her life hand-quilting it, the thought came to her to use this quilt as a way to raise money for bringing a well to a waterless town in Africa. She is trying to raise $7000.00—ten dollars at a time.

Living Water Quilt by Pam StahlVisit her blog to read more about it, but then pop over to the Living Water Quilt fundraising site on CrowdRise to see more photos. I know you will enjoy the lovely quilt, and the inspiring story. Looking is free, but you can donate $10.00 to the build-a-well fund if you are interested. One donor will win the…

View original post 64 more words

2 thoughts on “For a good cause : a Handsewn, Handquilted King size quilt

    • One of the good reasons for blogging, I think: to share things like this with people who otherwise might never see them. BTW, if you get an email from Pam about me (she told me she had sent one to you), all is well and I’ve contacted her with my own email address. I get hundreds every week, so don’t have it on the blog.

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

