I found hope for the future

Here’s another re-blog; also necessary for informed thought and action. ~ Linne

Rabid Little Hippy

I watched a TED talk this morning. It was sent to me from a site I receive regular emails from, The Permaculture Research Institute of Australia and I’ve come across some interesting articles covering a very wide range of topics, all related to permaculture and sustainability and gardening/agriculture or the environment in general. Many of the articles don’t appeal or I don’t find relevant for where we are at personally, which is not to say they’re not brilliant. But this one, appealed for some reason. I’ve been recommended TED talks in the past and I’ve come across some fascinating talks, from the value of silence to ways to combat climate change. You can follow the link to see others on topics of your choosing and listen to some remarkable speakers. 🙂 This particular TED talk talks about dessertification, the process by which grassland is turned into dessert, a HUGE problem…

View original post 204 more words

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

