Postage Stamp Quilt

Remember I mentioned a while back that I was cutting six squares from all new jelly rolls and yardage? Five for the crosses in the quilt top featured in one of my magazines (I posted a photo of the cover with pic) and one for a future (far future, maybe like Star Wars future . . .) postage stamp quilt.

Well, here’s a link to another blog I follow; her header is a gorgeous photo of one of her postage stamp quilts. Have a look and you will see why mine is a long-range project.Β  πŸ™‚Β Β Β  ~ Linne

http://thecuriousquilter.wordpress.com/2013/03/15/march-madness-postage-stamp-charm-swap-begins/

5 thoughts on “Postage Stamp Quilt

  1. Now THAT is patience on steroids! What a lovely quilt :). It would give you an incredible amount of satisfaction to make something like that πŸ™‚

    • Yes, and it’s one reason I like long-range projects. A little done here, a little there and suddenly, Surprise! an FO!! Fills up the small bits of time, too. I used to do handwork in the evening when the radio was on. Harder with the tv; I often stop to watch…

      • πŸ™‚
        MY stuff just disappears into the heap of project bags and the piles of project boxes; when it’s not hiding in supplies for some unrelated project! I think there’s a lesson in here, somewhere…

      • I liked the Einstein quote on Pam Stah’s page… I used to be knee deep in stuff but now I keep the house pretty tidy but that’s because anything “interesting” gets explored by Earl. He isn’t an adult yet and is 35kg of over excited pup. If we don’t walk him for a day (we walk the dogs an hour and a half a day) he gets too much energy and starts to eye off the leather couches so we figure we can’t afford new ones (only bought the one we have with a bit of inheritance money that is LONG gone πŸ˜‰ ) so we would like to keep this one intact. Had to go into Launceston city last night for our Hort graduation and I was a bit worried that Earl might get bored and start to snack but the boys were exemplary (must have been leaving the television on the Nature channel that did it πŸ˜‰ ) and when we got back were SO excited to see us they were doing circus tricks on their back legs :). Always lovely to know that someone loves you that much πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

