Quilt Draw Tickets Giveaway . . . and the winners are:

From the first post’s comments, alphabetically by first name and in rainbow order (sorta; I had to add sea green so everyone would get a colour. that’s ok, though; in this bit of universe, I’m the Empress of Everything!
or maybe just the handmaiden . . .):
Fran Pimblett (The Road to Serendipity)
Jessie Twinn (Rabid Little Hippy)
Karen Sellers (Folk Haven)
Kriscinda Lee Everitt (Heavy Metal Homesteader)
Kym Brymnson (no blog)
Stacy Allbritton (Dream Tree Bayou)
Mary Wilbourn (The Curious Quilter)
I don’t have a name yet (A Thursdayโ€™s Child)
From the second post’s comments, the greenies:
Fran Pimblett (The Road to Serendipity)
Jessie Twinn (Rabid Little Hippy)

So, here’s the deal: I had already planned a surprise for you all (no, NOT the Surprise I posted about as coming soon!), but didn’t want to let the cat out of the bag ahead of time. I actually sent Pam enough for ten tickets; eight to be awarded to commenters on the first Giveaway post and two more to be awarded to commenters on the second Giveaway post. Which meant two lucky people would have their names in the draw twice!

Well, here’s what happened: Eight people commented on the first post. OK, tickets taken care of. No-one commented on the second post; however, two people commented on the last post. So I made an executive decision and awarded those two people the second set of tickets (one each)!!

Names have been emailed to Pam except for A Thursday’s Child; if you sent me your name, I couldn’t find it. Please send it to me and I will email Pam immediately with it. But you are still in the draw ๐Ÿ™‚ If you just don’t like your name out there, let me know and I will send you my own email.

Kym, I hope I got your last name correct. I let Pam know you don’t have a blog and I gave her your email address as well. Let me know if you want the spelling adjusted.

On the plus side, then, everyone got to be chosen and I’m so, SO happy! I wasn’t sure what I would do if there weren’t enough comments and I knew I would feel badly if names of people who are now friends weren’t chosen (but I would have dealt with it ๐Ÿ™‚ย  ). So I win, too! And Pam has a bit more towards the Amazing Quilt Draw (not its title, but it IS Amazing!).

Thanks, everyone, for taking part. I hope one of you wins. You each do so much good in your bit of the world and I know you deserve a gift from the heart. You have certainly each given much to me . . . โค

Oh, before I forget (in case you think twice about reading the next post about a Giveaway), I did learn something: next time, I may ask for a specific comment, but it won’t be so arduous to answer.ย It will be fineย to just leave a simple comment if you are pressed for time. I have no idea what the next Giveaway will be, but I am already thinking of ideas. I will keep you posted. Have a great day, each of you, and all the best of luck in the draw!ย  ~ Linne

4 thoughts on “Quilt Draw Tickets Giveaway . . . and the winners are:

  1. Thanks Linne, and yes I’m pleased and excited. What a wonderful gift all round the quilt has been. Good luck Fran, JEALOUS!!!! If you win we can admire it together. Good luck to everyone, I hope they appreciate how amazing this gift is ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. “SQUEE!!!” I got 2 entries ๐Ÿ™‚ It doesn’t matter if I win the quilt or not, your amazing gift towards the quilt and the wonderful reason for the raffle in the first place is enough to make me feel 10 miles high ๐Ÿ™‚ Kym does have a blog (she just doesn’t update it…naughty girl! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). Kym was my best friend in high school and will be coming to Serendipity Farm to spend my 50th with me (and probably my brother but Steve can keep him amused while Kym and I party ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). She will be dead chuffed to be in the draw because she is a quilter and knows how much work goes into these amazing artworks. Thank you SO much for choosing me twice Linne ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t get to choose in our draws. We put numbers on walnuts and Earl picks a walnut. He gets the fun of cracking the walnut (and eating the meat) and we get absolute impartiality in a most customised way ;). You are already in the draw for the next spoon in May and Steve is making rumblings about getting his act together and getting into the shed to make some more spoons…the only thing stopping him is the hideous stench from my mouldering tomatoes I am fermenting for the seed! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

