The Living Waters Quilt: update

Last Sunday, Pam Stahl had received $2,600 in donations. Thanks to a big push from Bonnie Hunter and her followers, the quilt raffle donations now total over $8,000!!! Pam has not drawn a name yet as she is still going through the names of the last 150 donors, making sure they are entered the correct number of times. I will let you know the outcome of the draw once it is published.

Again, thanks to all of my followers who helped make this possible; every ‘drop’ helped fill the bucket! ~ Linne

6 thoughts on “The Living Waters Quilt: update

  1. An awesome reason for giving away a gorgeous quilt and hopefully the quite goes to someone who will appreciate all of that amazing effort. It’s a great way to spread the love whilst addressing some of the worldy imbalances at the same time 🙂

    • Amen to all that, my friend!! It’s so lovely, isn’t it? And I saw yesterday that one of her followers is going to pay the cost of shipping the quilt to the winner! Whrn you consider the size and that it’s filled with wool, that could be a fair bit, too . . .

    • I agree; clean water is a right that transcends all barriers, so far as I’m concerned. Nice to think the world will have one more well soon, isn’t it?

    • Well, Stacy, I don’t think of myself as ‘good’, really; it’s more that I like to be creative with my teeny bit of support; I wish I could have done more. But thanks for the compliment 🙂

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

