Gipsy Quilt: “Je me lâche” #02

Since all of you, my dear friends and readers, obviously have a lot of free time on your hands, here’s another possible obsession. You may remember me posting about an embroidered square I sent off to Belgium in January as part of Gipsy’s Block Swap; here is some of her work. If you like this, you may want to take time and check out some of her other work. I highly recommend looking at the “Bee Quilt”, especially the photos that show all the embroidered pieces up close.  ~ Linne

Gipsy Quilt: “Je me lâche” #02.

4 thoughts on “Gipsy Quilt: “Je me lâche” #02

  1. She is a true artist and has a lot of talent. What gorgeous needlework! I especially love the flowers combined with the fine beadwork…that must take HOURS to do!

    • Yes; I am so impressed by her work and that of the swappers, too!

      The ‘Bee’ quilt is made from hexagonal pieces embroidered for an earlier swap. So inspiring!!

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

