this, that and the other

For those of you entering spring and getting into outdoor beautification (between bouts of planting and all); also for those of you entering autumn; once the harvest is over, you will not know what to do with yourselves, so here’s an interesting project for you to make your own . . . ~ Linne

Nice piece of work

The stepping stones have had their first layer of grout, and now that it’s dry they get one more layer and then a slick of sealer. (I know I was aiming for Finished Object Friday – but I didn’t say which Friday, did I?)

100_7030

Alex’s knitting continues. She’s finished the rib and is on the stocking stitch rows, and this evening we’ll change colour. Excitement!

100_7031

I’ve been making some beanies for Cupcake Mummy’s Pay it Forward idea. I pledged 5 but I’ve already nearly finished the fifth one and I’m enjoying them so much I should probably be able to get a couple more finished in time.

100_7032

Just as well they can be all different sizes – all of these were done with the same size hook but I used different thicknesses of wool. The turquoise one would fit Conan the Barbarian!

I’ve also been busy with my cotton house…

View original post 183 more words

8 thoughts on “this, that and the other

  1. Lol! I can’t even finish reading my RSS Feed Reader blogs let alone start “doing” things ;). Kym just sent me a gorgeous crochet doily book and I am going to have to get started on learning how to make them. They are really beautiful. She is welcome to my inherited button box as a trade ;). I think I got the best deal 🙂

    • Can’t blame me for a stuffed RSS this time! 🙂
      Can you post a photo of the cover of that pattern book? Inquiring minds and all that . . . I love doilies, too; there are so many uses for them besides just having them around looking lovely (although I love it when they do that, too!). If you have a denim jacket, try stitching one in the centre of the back; that’ll get you noticed. You could embroider your blogaddress below . . . 😉

      I’m not sure who got the best deal; I suspect Kym thinks she did! I’m going to see if she will post a photo of the button box for me, too.

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

