Writing Competition Grant Opportunity

For those of you who are writers . . .

Finding My J Spot

This is something I’ve copied and pasted regarding an upcoming deadline on a writing competition grant entry deadline of May 1st. I hope this may be helpful to some of you out there.

William Faulkner – William Wisdom Creative Writing Competition
Opp ID: 58319 | Prize or Award | Last edited on 30 Mar 2013
Full Details
Websitehttp://www.wordsandmusic.org/competition.html
Sponsor
Pirate’s Alley Faulkner Society
Amount Upper $7,500USD Lower $750USD
The prizes for each category are as follows: 1. Novel – cash prize of $7,500 2. Novella – cash prize of $2,000 3. Novel-in-Progress – cash prize of $2,000 4. Short Story – cash prize of $1,500 5. Essay – cash prize of $1… more »
Requirements
Ph.D./M.D./Other Professional
Citizenship or Residency
Unrestricted
Activity location
Unrestricted
Abstract
A competitive talent search open to all writing in English, the William Faulkner – William Wisdom Creative Writing Competition is for previously unpublished work. Entries…

View original post 276 more words

2 thoughts on “Writing Competition Grant Opportunity

  1. Cheers for passing this on Linne…I wonder if Christi would be interested? She has written books. My books are still inside my head (my muses only mete me out small portions at a time because they know that if they gave me it all I wouldn’t be “sane” any more! 😉 )

    • So, Narf7, when do we get to read a chapter?? (hint, hint)
      I hope Christi sees it, too. I think she’s following me . . . what lengths we go to so we can be ‘stalked’, eh? 😉
      I’ll have to check out her books, but that doesn’t let you off the hook; after all, winter is coming your way and what else will you do while snuggled up to Brunhilda?

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

