When chaos comes to town

A thoughtful and hopeful post; I’m interested in how other readers are working towards a healthier future for us and the planet. ~ Linne

theroadtoserendipity

Hi All,

It all started with one small Camellia sinensis and a chance chat with fellow blogger Jessie a.k.a. “Rabid Little Hippy”. If you are a horticulturalist or, indeed, a gardener, you have a pretty good idea what a Camellia sinensis is. If you are someone who could care less about gardening you may not be aware that this humble little shrub is the stuff that wars are made of. Camellia sinensis is the starting point for the elixir of life…tea. I drink several cups in the morning. I have been drinking tea since my tea drinking grandmother introduced me to it when I was 2. It is a tradition that has been passed down through the ages and that my sister and I are wholeheartedly addicted to and woe betides ANYONE that comes between us and our first cup of tea in the morning. It is our wake-up ritual…

View original post 3,913 more words

One thought on “When chaos comes to town

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

