TEDxFiDiWomen – Lissa Rankin – The Shocking Truth About Your Health / Brene Brown: The power of vulnerability

Well worth reading (and the video is worth listening to, as well).

ArtPoetry&Literature

I had promised to finish my tree project without interruptions but the video I just found on You tube called for an exception.
Lissa Rankin is outstanding in a wisdom one can’t buy with money. I was literally shaking my head in acknowledgement all along.
She then mentions Brene Brown and advises to see her TED talk which I had previously watched but took a whole new dimension after Lissa’s speech.
I am therefore including that video in this post too. Lift up your feet at the end of your day with a hot mug and… Enjoy it! It’s well worth your time 🙂

Uploaded on Dec 5, 2011
Lissa Rankin, MD is an OB/GYN physician, author, keynote speaker, consultant to health care visionaries, professional artist, and founder of the women’s health and wellness community OwningPink.com. Discouraged by the broken, patriarchal health care system, she left her medical practice in…

View original post 425 more words

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

