Carrot – Banana Dog Biscuits

Homemade doggy treats . . . these look good enough for me!

quarteracrelifestyle

In my fridge I had a pile of mutated carrots I needed to do something with and I honestly haven’t want to cook them – only because they needed peeling and obviously that wouldn’t be that easy!

Image

I remembered seeing a recipe for dog biscuits with carrot carrot in. Having 3 dogs in the house means we go through a few treats so, inspired by this recipe http://www.17apart.com/2012/02/how-to-carrot-banana-natural-dog-treat.html I made some with a few tweaks. You must look here to find the original recipe and also see the cutest wee dog biscuits :). Mine are not cute – they’re very ordinary lol, but the dogs seriously loved them.

2 1/2  – 3 cups wholemeal flour

1 cup bran flakes

1/2 cup cornmeal

4 carrots, grated

1 banana, mashed,

2 eggs

1 tablespoon of molasses (opt)

1 tablespoon honey

1/3 cup vegetable oil

Preheat oven to 350 deg.

Mix 2 1/2…

View original post 113 more words

5 thoughts on “Carrot – Banana Dog Biscuits

  1. Already have plans to make these but am still wondering why I am going to bother…I just KNOW our fussy boys are going to turn up their noses…it’s a dog’s life here on Serendipity Farm 😉

      • Stranger things have happened Linnie…but unless it is smothered in butter, Bezial is highly suspicious of pretty much anything. We once had to hold him down to force a tapeworm tablet into him after he contracted hydatids from a possum nest he was sniffing and he hasn’t trusted us with food since. Next time he gets worms he can go to the vets and we will pay to have him anaesthetised!

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

