J’Adore Tuesdays: Lacy Shawls

Shawls, anyone? If you’re in the midst of winter, you want one, right? and if you’re in the midst of summer, you could be making wone for next winter, in your spare time . . . ok, I’m joking (about the spare time; I do know how busy you all are just now). Still, I do like to share . . . ~ Linne

For the Knit of It

I love shawls. Theyโ€™re the perfect pieces for adding just a touch more warmth on chilly nights (or in chilly offices). You can use almost any technique/style with them โ€“ from cables to garter to lace. Itโ€™s lace, really, that Iโ€™m loving most right now.

View original post 90 more words

4 thoughts on “J’Adore Tuesdays: Lacy Shawls

  1. Those shawls are magnificent Linnie. I think there are some things that you need to make at least once in your life and I think it’s time to bite the bullet and make myself a shawl…I think it might not be till summer as you so rightly pointed out we are BUSY! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Funny; I always think of the winter as a slower time, compared to all the garden work, preserving and getting firewood in.

      Will you make a farmer’s wife sort of shawl ir a fancier one for going out? I expect it will be the first . . . ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Considering the most “out” that I go is to town and you have to wrestle my country clothes from me and hold me screaming under the pump I don’t think I really need to answer that one ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • I kinda figured . . . wonder if we are twins, separated at birth?? ;-P I think next to me, you would look pretty duded up!

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

