Proefkonijnen, Dutch guys giving birth. English subs!

For all you Mums out there . . . and only two hours!
Made me laugh so hard . . . enjoy!

ArtPoetry&Literature

For the first time since the creation of this blog I’m posting this video just for you to have a brilliantly good laugh!
I couldn’t stop myself throughout… I don’t think anything else needs to be said 😉

“Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for “fair use” for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favour of fair use.”

Published on 19 Jan 2013
In a Dutch TV show, 2 men are getting a child birth experience.

English subs.
Category
Comedy
Licence
Standard YouTube Licence

View original post

14 thoughts on “Proefkonijnen, Dutch guys giving birth. English subs!

      • Partly why I laughed so hard! Not many women enjoy a two-hour labour. My grandkids took about that or less and I had a friend years ago whose water broke and three small pushes later they were playing with the baby, who arrived before Dad could even call the doctor! Being relaxed accounts for some of that, of course. These guys are hilarious, though . . .

      • 😉 My labours were the WORST PART of being pregnant. I didn’t get morning sickness (lucky eh?) 😉 I did have some weird cravings though. I had to eat charcoal from wood fires…I HAD TO! 😉

      • If I could go back in time (yours), but be me now, you would have an easier time of it . . . they didn’t know much, or at least didn’t use women’s knowledge. Different for each of us, too, I suppose.

      • Plus I was 17, in COMPLETE denial that I was pregnant and had absolutely NO idea of what was about to happen…it’s a wonder I had 2 more! 😉

      • Oohh, 17! I was nearly 20, but very young for that age. Things were different then . . . I had no idea, either; I came to like it, though. After my youngest son, I was ready to go back in and do it again! It wasn’t that short, either! I think it was that I’d finally learned to relax. Three of my grandkids have been freebirthed and all were born at home; the first two with a midwife. She’s an awesome Mum, that girl! Very, very calm and in control. The second boy was a footling breech (one foot up, one foot down) and the Mum did great with it. Didn’t need any assistance at all, although I was there ready if needed. I’ve attended five births as a doula and it seems to be natural for me. I learned later there’s a great book about being a doula; it’s called “Mothering the Mother”. It’s different from being a midwife. I think if I’d learned all this when I was young, I might have gone in for being a midwife, but these days I don’t have much appetite for being called out in the middle of the night . . .

        It was all a bit of a shock in our time, though, wasn’t it? Good thing you went on to have more; look at how lovely your kids are . . .

      • I never had morning sickness, or cravings. Yes, we were lucky that way. I think cravings mean something missing either in the diet or the assimilation; wonder what charcoal gave you? I know it’s a purifier . . .

      • No idea but “crave” is a very minor word for what happened to me. I forced my poor ex husband to go downstairs to the people who lived in the flat below us and beg charcoal from their bbq! They told him that it was briquettes and I cried! The strongest desire I have probably ever had and I had to eat it. It repeated with each of my pregnancies. I reckon my kids are all aliens anyway so I guess it was their alien DNA 😉 I must admit I had rhesus factor with my ex being a positive blood type and me being negative. The kids were all positive so that may have caused my body to attempt to cleanse itself in order to not evict them (what happens with negative rhesus factor).

      • I remember eating library paste in elementary school and one of my brothers would suck all the ink from his fountain pen (remember those? I learned with a stick pen and nib and bottle of ink in Grade 4; we had to use pencils ’til then); I assume now we were deficient in something. But charcoal is a new one on me. You needed an art supply store . . . I know what you mean about ‘aliens’, too; nice as they are, my kids are not at all what I expected. I read too many Victorian novels, I think. 😉

        That rH- is a nasty one. Glad you didn’t have more trouble with it than you did. Charcoal is a small price to pay, eh?

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

