Wednesday Author Spotlight: Hunter Lovins and Green Evangelism

Ignore the e-word (not one of my favourites, sorry); this is definitely worth reading . . .

Our Enchanting Adventure

To continue with this week’s meditation/theme on the need for evangelism and spreading good news, I’d like to share my experience of working with a positive evangelizer in the area of sustainability.

I first heard of Hunter Lovins when a friend of mine recommended that I read the book Natural Capitalism, probably about 15 years ago, around the time the book was released.  At the time, I very much felt that capitalism was the force harming society more than helping it.  I couldn’t believe that natural capitalism could make a difference.  So, I didn’t read the book.  I was a skeptic about businesses going green like maybe some of you are now.

Interestingly, a few years later, I found myself working at the Chicago Manufacturing Center (CMC).  My first job there was to be a knowledge manager.  As I tried to do that work of organizing information and projects…

View original post 627 more words

4 thoughts on “Wednesday Author Spotlight: Hunter Lovins and Green Evangelism

  1. I haven’t got much time but there is ALWAYS time for sharing good news 🙂 People get bogged down in their own lives and are unable to see the bigger picture and often need reminding that its not all about us and our own personal little life. There is a great big wide world out there and we are just specks in comparison. If you go wandering around and share and learn and listen you end up wiser and happier than you could ever think possible 🙂

    • Yes, I don’t like to only pass on the more scary stuff (even though we need to stay informed or we won’t be able to counter anything); so I like to re-post some of the good stuff I see, sometimes, anyway. Can’t re-blog it all (bet you thought I’d try, though . . .) 😉

    • You’re welcome, Karen. I think it’s so important that people have information. So many are just now beginning to see the perils brought about by poor choices over the past decades.
      ~ Linne

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

