Trauma release exercises

Worth knowing; many people have experienced trauma of some sort. ~ Linne

Not Just Sassy on the Inside

English: Thai massage Polski: Wykonywanie masa... English: Thai massage Polski: Wykonywanie masażu tajskiego (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Earlier in the week I experienced my first Thai massage (see post).  Marilyn, the masseuse, loaned me a book about releasing trauma from muscles:  The Revolutionary Trauma Release Process by David Berceli, PhD.  I read a little and then looked at the final section where there are instructions with pictures for doing the exercises to release trauma.  The book itself wasn’t grabbing me but the exercises sure did.

So today for my peaceful Sunday I decided that letting go of some of the deep stuff that keeps hanging on would be my choice for being peace.  As I often do, I have a few complaints about lack of instructions for beginners and lack of some kind of slow build.  I do yoga postures often that cover most of the muscles being worked on and these exercises were tough…

View original post 202 more words

12 thoughts on “Trauma release exercises

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

