Something fishy and the clairvoyant

I like this post and thought some of you might, as well. ~ Linne

Damn the Matrix

Steve Harrison Steve Harrison

More from Steve the potter.. he never ceases to amaze me! I love his scrounging ways and how he makes things last, even his food…. the ultimate self sufficient potter…

I am at the fish market and see that filleted salmon frames are only $4. They appear to have a lot of meat still on them, so I decide to give it a try. It’s a big fish, or at least it was. It’s still a long frame.

Protein is the most expensive part of any meal for us. Good quality meat or fish costs upwards of $30 per kilo. Of course there are cheaper alternatives, but I refuse to eat sausages. I’m trying to limit my fat and salt intake and stay reasonably healthy, so I want to buy lean meat. Anyway, I only buy red meat once a month and I want to be able…

View original post 846 more words

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

