Singles Ad

I HAD to reblog this . . .

Piglove

You know everyone in the world is looking for love – some in the wrong places for sure – snorts.  This weekend I came across the most perfect singles ad that was posted in our local newspaper, The Atlanta Journal.  Why do you ask?  Read on to see what it said:

“Single black female seeks male companionship, ethnicity unimportant.  I’m a very good looking girl that loves to play.  I love long walks in the woods, riding in your pick up truck, hunting, camping, fishing trips and cozy winter nights lying by the fire.  Candlelight dinners will have me eating out of your hand.  I’ll be at the front door when you get home from work wearing only what nature gave me.  Call XXX-XXXX and ask for Daisy.”

Sounds sexy enough huh?  Over 15,000 men found themselves calling the number and talking to the Atlanta Humane Society abut an…

View original post 12 more words

9 thoughts on “Singles Ad

      • Thanks, Marlene, we are hanging in there. Looks like Mum will be home again within the next two weeks, which will be so much easier. Although there is something to be said for having ‘staff’ (nurses) when one is tired. Hugs back to you and I hope you are seeing signs of spring . . .

      • I expect you are seeing signs of summer by now. This far north (Edmonton) the days grow longer (and shorter) very quickly. And tenperatures change unpredixtably at times. When I went to the hospital on 11 March, there was snow, ice and some mud and water. When we left on 14 April, it was warm enough that we didn’t need coats. Very surreal, although I’d watxhed the snow vanish, return briefly, then disappear again… Temperatures were in the 20s (C) for a whike, then back to under 10C. We had another hot spell and now it’s been chilly for the past few days. I’ve lived here for 17 years as of Mother’s Day last Sunday and am still surprised by the sudden, sometimes drastic, shifts in the weather. I hear it’s good for us, though… Keeps our internal thermostats in shape apparently. But I still miss the more temperate coastal seasons.

      • We have summer for 3 days, then back to spring for the next 10. I like the spring weather as it’s not so hot but it will be too wet to work outside. So I’m going to jump on it today and get as much done as possible. Tomorrow will be a scorcher again so work outside will only last a few hours then back inside. The weather patterns are odd all over so I have no real complaints. It is what it is. Hope you are doing a bit better.

      • Yes, Marlene, Ièm beginning to do better; it does take time. Hope your weather continues to be comfortable. I envy you having a yard, although what I really want is a garden, flowers and veggies all together, of course. We will have to see about that one day. On the days when my energy is low, though, I have no envy for you and the weeds . . . 🙂

      • Marlene, I know you are into summer now, like us. Our winter was fairly mild, too, with windows of warmer than usual weather. Ir all seems surreal now, though. Hope you are doing ok with your weeds and all. 🙂 I’ll come ‘visit’ soon. And yes, staff were so helpful, especially those last five weeks. I have taken cookies (biscuits) to the last unit a couple of times and to one nurse practitioner in particular.

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

