As Yogi Berra once said, “It’s like deja vu, all over again”

Note: I began this post around the beginning of April. I habe another to write, but will post this one anyway, as is. More to come . . . (and thanks for your patience).

We were home for three weeks, then back in the hospital. Home again, back again . . . I feel a bit like a yo-yo (or maybe this is another version of the movie ‘Groundhog Day’.

Anyway, not much I can share publicly at this point.

I’m sorry that I still am not caught up responding to your comments. Wi-Fi service at the hospital is free, but frequently drops the user, sending data charges through the roof, so I’m not sure I’ll get to individual replies.

I’d like to say how much I appreciate all of you who are so supportive, whether by comment, email or just keeping us all in your thoughts and prayers. You and your families are in mine as well.

I have done no crafting since my last post, except that I bought (yes, and me with the humungous yarn stash!) four balls of Kroy sock yarn (because, although I have at least two balls ‘somewhere’, I have no idea where exactly they are – the joys of multiple storage sites . . .). Now, two balls are enough to make a pair of socks, so why four? Maybe I just like to tempt fate . . . or maybe I just couldn’t decide between two colours . . . I’ll leave it with you to decide.

I found this pattern on my way to something else (now forgotten . . . sigh) and couldn’t didn’t resist . . .
The yarn and needles (and the first sweet toe!) are at Mum’s condo; a photo will have to wait. I knitted a toe, realized I had misunderstood the short-row wrapping instructions (and yes, they were clear; I was a tad tired and working in poor light), had a short debate with myself and then frogged the whole thing. The second toe went as intended and now I wish I’d photographed the first, just for comparison. Oh, well, as I so often say 🙂

Two days later I was here again with Mum and here I remain. It’s all good, though . . .

I already love these socks (or should I say, this toe?) and am planning to slowly replace all my store-bought socks with lovely woolen ones . . . I’ll let you know how that goes . . . 🙂

Weather here has been very atypical;

20160403-112025.jpg

8 thoughts on “As Yogi Berra once said, “It’s like deja vu, all over again”

  1. Crafting gives you something to do with your hands that lets your mind wander and process what life is throwing at you in a safe way in it’s own time. Spring should be springing in your direction soon. Winter is waving at us but still over the horizon. For once, I can’t wait to jump headfirst into that rain (if we get any) We only just lit Brunhilda a month later than usual and it’s still too hot to let her loose (we are just ticking her over). Sending hugs to you and your mum 🙂

    • Hi, Fran! Such true words. I do best with a project in my hands and now, of course, I have many partly finished ones to unearth and begin finishing off. Spring and early summer have been good here (my opinion); lots of sool to warm weather, more rain than average, which I like, too. I know from your most recent post that you have had plenty of rain, too. I’ll be over to comment before too long, I hope. wish I had a brunhilda . . . there is still hope, though . . .

      Thanks for the hugs. Lots of the same heading back your way . . .

    • How true! I’ve noticed that nearly )veryone has stepped back and taken a bit of a break. One person stopped blogging altogether, too. I hope to be more active before too long. (in reading and commenting, not just posting)

    • Thanks, Cathy. It’s one of the best things here, having support even when life is busy or complex. I like that people take time out when they need it, then resume posting as things settle down again. I hope to be more regular again soon.
      Anither thought… it’s so delightful to find a post from someone who’s been absent for a while…

      • Hi Linne . Glad your ok. I’m a-hovering around in the blogosphere just reading everyone else’s blog posts at the moment. My brain is tired for now and I’ll be back soon with something or other 😃

    • Thanks, Cathy. It’s what I like about the ‘virtual village” I have dropped by from time to time, but there really hasn’t been time for commenting til now. I’m still looking forward to making some of your tea cosies; that may have to wait until after we move, which now looks like being at the end of summer August, or early September.

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

