New Roads . . . and Campsites

Well, my friends, a lot of water has flowed under that proverbial bridge since I last posted here. I did have plans, but apparently I am to take a slightly different path for a while. So . . . to document my new travels, I have set up a new camp:

vardo-wide-pic-01

click on the picture of my campsite to join me in the new spot.
And I will continue to post here as well, in case you were wondering.

 

After all this time, there is so much to write about, but I shall try to separate events, interests, thoughts, etc. into manageable portions. We shall see . . .

For now, I shall only say that I am finally back ‘home’ in BC, but not destined to stay here for long. And after that, who knows?

img_41011

Tonight I am writing on a laptop situated on an antique secretary desk, with a modern wood pellet stove just behind me, keeping the room nice and toasty.

img_40891

My cousin’s wife and I just made three dozen pumpkin muffins They were meant to be cookies, but the pumpkin was juicy and the dough too soft, so we added a couple of cups of flour, which meant a much larger volume of dough. Then came the bright idea to bake them in muffin tins and that worked out wonderfully!

img_41001    img_40991

I shall write more soon, my friends. This weekend is Thanksgiving in Canada and I have so much for which to be thankful, I am planning a post just for that. It likely won’t be published until after the Monday, though. Whether it’s a holiday weekend for you or just your regular weekend, I wish you all the best.

img_3645

because . . .img_3911

Thanks for all the love and support I have received, both here and privately.I expect to have time soon to reply to most, if not all, of the comments you have left for me. Hugs to you all!

Of all the things for which I am grateful, your friendship over the past years is very high on my list. The stories you have shared have given me the will to step onto this new and unknown path, with humour, faith, hope and, most of all, love.

linne-001

linne-01

6 thoughts on “New Roads . . . and Campsites

  1. Good to see you getting back here. I clicked on the photo of the campsite but it didn’t take me anywhere. I’ll try again. I’m sure you are ready to settle down somewhere. I’ve been where you are and know how unsettling it is. It will all fall into place in it’s proper time. Hugs.

    • Thanks so much for your kind and encouraging words. I’m feeling hopeful again, which is good. I hope that link is working now. I haven’t kept up with posting as I planned, but it will happen! Hugs to you. ~ Linne

  2. Sometimes learning to step outside of our comfort zone and trust that we can “do it” is the only real alternative. You have a brave spirit and a wonderful history of being able to look after yourself Linne. I know you can do whatever you set your mind to do. Can’t wait to see where you are heading. Hugs from Tassie 🙂

    • Thanks for the encouraging words, Narfie; So often when that one door closes, it locks behind you. There is no going back, so one just has to buckle down and figure a way to move forward. I’m very blessed to have this time in which to do that. No matter what, life is an interesting journey and there is lots to do and learn. It’s just not always easy or comfortable. I find so much inspiration in the stories of the various Villagers; most of whom have overcome bigger challenges than mine. Nice that I’m not alone, anyway. Love and blessings to you and Steve and the ‘babies’. LOL

Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading your comments. ~ Linne

